New OSFO President, Executive Committee Confirmed at 2024 AGM

The Organisation of Sports Federations of Oceania is pleased to announce several changes to the Executive Committee following the 2024 OSFO Assembly on 24 March in Nadi, Fiji.

OSFO’s annual general meeting was held alongside a week of productive workshops, meetings, and the ONOC Assembly at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort on Denarau Island. This marked the final meeting for Kevan Gosper AO, who stepped down from his role as OSFO President after nine years.

Yvonne Mullins was elected OSFO President, becoming the first female president of the association and the third overall. Yvonne has been a member of the OSFO Executive since 2007 and Executive Director of Oceania Athletics Association since 2005.

With a broad range of experience and leadership across officiating, coaching, and sports administration in Oceania, Yvonne looks forward to this new role.

“It is my great privilege and honour to represent the sports of Oceania as the OSFO President. I look forward to working with the Executive Members and the sports to ensure that sport remains the focus of what we do in the Pacific,” Yvonne said.

“I would like to thank Mr Kevan Gosper AO, for an incredible 9 years of leadership as the President of OSFO. His leadership and sage advice were a huge factor in the success of the association, and we wish him all the best in retirement from OSFO.”

In addition to Yvonne’s election as OSFO President, two OSFO Executive positions were confirmed. Helen Smith, President of the Oceania Fencing Confederation, was nominated and elected to continue in her role on the Executive.

Milton Bradley from the Oceania Shooting Federation stepped down following his retirement, opening up a vacant position. Makiroa Mitchell-John of Oceania Handball Federation was elected to fill this spot on the Executive.

The current OSFO Executive consists of:

  • President – Yvonne Mullins
  • Secretary General – Chet Gray
  • Executive Member – Amanda Jenkins
  • Executive Member – Helen McMurray
  • Executive Member – Ryan Pini
  • Executive Member – Edwina Ricci
  • Executive Member – Helen Smith AM M-H
  • Executive Member – Makiroa Mitchell-John

2024 OSFO Merit Awards were also presented to Carol Kawaljenko (Oceania Squash), Nadia Bleaken (Badminton Oceania), David Crocker (FIBA Oceania), and Peter Topp (FIBA Oceania/ Federation of International Touch Oceania).

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2024 OSFO AGM. Stay tuned for more updates as we continue working together to strengthen sport in Oceania.

Learn more about OSFO here.