OSFO Executive Committee

Chairman – R Kevan Gosper AO


Kevan Gosper has an international reputation in sport and business. Born and schooled in Australia, he is a graduate of Michigan State University (USA) with a Bachelor of Arts Honours Degree. He is the recipient of an Honorary DSc (Newcastle) and DAppSc (RMIT Melbourne) and an Honorary Professorship at the Renmin University of China.

Kevan is an Olympic Silver (Melbourne 1956) and Commonwealth Gold (Vancouver 1954) and Bronze medallist (Vancouver 1954 and Cardiff 1958). He was Captain of the 1958 Commonwealth Games team in Cardiff and the 1960 Olympic Games Athletics Team in Rome. He was also General Manager of the first Papua New Guinea team at the Commonwealth Games in Perth (1962). He captained the Athletics team at Michigan State University and was awarded the “Big Ten” Universities medal for sport and scholarship. He is a former Commonwealth Games and National record holder over 400 metres and National 400m Champion from 1956 through 1960.

A member of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) since 1977; he subsequently served as an Executive Board Member and Vice President for sixteen years (1986 – 2003) and was Chief of the IOC Press Commission for twenty five years (1989-2013). He is a former President of the Oceania National Olympic Committees (1989 – 2009), Honorary Chairman of the Oceania Australia Foundation since 2007, served as Deputy Chairman of the IOC Coordination Commission for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games and was also a Vice President of the Organising Committee for the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games. He was Inaugural Chairman of the Australian Institute of Sport (1980-85), President of the Australian Olympic Committee (1985-1990) and continued to serve on its Executive Board until 2013, being awarded Life Membership for both entities.  He is a Member of the Sport Australia Hall of Fame since 1989, Patron of Deaf Sports Australia and Australian University Sport. Chairman of OSFO (Organisation of Sports Federations of Oceania) since 2013, Chairman and member of a number of Commissions in the Association of National Olympic Committees (ANOC) and as well a member of the Ethics Commission of World Athletics.

From 1980 to 1993 Kevan was Chairman and Chief Executive of Shell Australia in Melbourne and later Royal Dutch Shell’s Coordinator for its Asia Pacific operations out of London. The other positions he has held include Chief Commissioner (Mayor) of the City of Melbourne and Chairman of the National Australia Day Council and Director of a number of national corporations.

He is a recipient of the Order of Australia and has also been equally honoured by France, The Netherlands, Spain, Monaco, Senegal, Togo, Solomons and Vanuatu.  He was awarded the Australian Sports Medal in 2000, is the inaugural recipient of the US Olympic Committee’s Olive Branch Achievement Award in 2009 and the Olympic Order in 2013. His autobiography – An Olympic Life - was published in Australia in March 2000 and in China in 2006.

Secretary General - Chet Gray

Baseball & Softball

An experienced Chief Executive Officer with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry, Chet is skilled in event management, management, sports marketing, sports management and high performance sport.  A strong business development professional with a Bachelor of Applied Science focused in Physical Education Teaching and Coaching from Cal Poly Pomona.

Chet has been the Secretary General for the WBSC Oceania for over 25 years, and also the OSFO Secretary General for the past 14 years.

Chet has been a Technical official for Baseball in the Olympic Games from 1996–2008 and is currently a Technical Official for Softball.  His career highlight was a four-year appointment as the Baseball Competition Manager for the 2000 Olympic Games in Sydney.

Executive Member - Yvonne Mullins


Yvonne has been a member of the OSFO Executive since 2007.  Yvonne’s role in the Oceania region is as the Executive Director of the Oceania Athletics Association, a position she has held since 2005.  As a former athlete, sports administrator and Technical Official, Yvonne brings to the OSFO Board a wide range of skills and valuable experience.  A highlight for Yvonne was officiating at the 2000 Sydney Olympic Games, and in 2018 at the Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast, where she carried the Queen's Baton.  Her experience in the Pacific is wide-ranging where she has been a Technical Official and the Technical Delegate at the Pacific and Pacific Mini Games since 2003.  In her spare time Yvonne loves nothing better than a day at the beach.

Executive Member - Brooke Kneebush


Brooke is Secretary General of the Oceania Gymnastics Union and has been involved in gymnastics education and development activities in Australia and internationally for over 30 years. She was instrumental in assisting with the establishment of seven new National Gymnastics Federations in Oceania, as well as and constituting the International Gymnastics Federation’s fifth Continental Union in Oceania. She has also managed Australian Government-funded Sport for Development projects - including Pacific Sports Partnerships programs - in Fiji, Samoa and Papua New Guinea, and across South East Asia.

Brooke's qualifications include:
- Arts Major: Recreation Management. Minor: Marketing.
- Certificate IV in Training and Assessment
- Gymnastics Australia Advanced Silver Coach, Course Presenter and Assessor
- Oceania Sport Education Program Master Educator

Executive Member - Milton Bradley



- Member Pacific Games Council Sport Committee

- Technical Member Oceania Shooting Federation

- Secretary Norfolk Island Clay Target Association

- Member Norfolk island Shooting Sports Federation


- Secretary General Norfolk Island Amateur Sports & Commonwealth Games Association & Pacific Games Association

Executive Member - Helen Smith AM M-H


Helen Smith is a triple Olympian in Fencing, Fencing Master and former international referee. She has held administrative posts in the sport at the club, state, national and international level.

She is currently the President of the Oceania Fencing Confederation Ltd, a member of the International Fencing Federation Executive Committee, and President of the Commonwealth Fencing Federation.

Executive Member – Helen McMurray

Special Projects Volunteer

Executive Member – Edwina Ricci

Special Projects Volunteer

Executive Member – Ryan Pini


Ryan is arguably the greatest competitive swimmer Papua New Guinea has ever produced, having Represented Papua New Guinea at many international competitions, including four Olympic Games (2004-2016) and three Commonwealth Games (2002-2010).  He now uses his experience of competing at the highest level to inspire the next generation of Oceania athletes, in his role as a member of the Pacific Games Council, and the deputy chair of the Papua New Guinea Olympic Committee Athletes' Commission.